M&S Knowledge Repository

Serving M&S Community

SIGSIM Best Ph.D. Student Paper Award

The SIGSIM Best Ph.D. Student Paper Award is given as part of the Ph.D. Colloquium and Poster Session at each Winter Simulation Conference.

portfolio1 portfolio2 portfolio3 portfolio4 portfolio5 portfolio6 portfolio7 portfolio8 portfolio9 portfolio10

Gas Cloud Simulation

A simulation of how a gas cloud that has been observed approaching the supermassive black hole at the centre of the galaxy.

Advanced Test Reactor Simulation

Advanced simulation capabilities can model reactors, such as INL's Advanced Test Reactor shown here, from atomic scales to full-sized reactor assemblies.

Underwater EVA Simulation

Underwater simulation of extravehicular activity (EVA).

Combat Simulation

A screen capture depicts a combat situation in a digital world during a command post exercise inside the Joint Multinational Simulations Center.

Motorcycle Simulator

Testing motorcycle simulator at the Pentagon to get a feel for how the bike would handle some situations.

Wake Turbulence Simulation

Wake turbulence simulation for an Airbus A340 on final approach, just before touchdown.

Driving Conditions Simulator

View from the cockpit of the simulator. Multiple screens provide a view similar to what one would see in a snowplow on the road.

Molecules Simulation

Dynamic computer simulations of molecular systems.

Global Aerosols Simulation

This portrait of global aerosols was produced by a Goddard Earth Observing System Model, Version 5 (GEOS-5) simulation at a 10-kilometer resolution.

Driving Simulation

Simulation for driving training.

themed object
Special Interest Group (SIG) on SImulation and Modeling (SIM)
get in touch

ACM SIGSIM Best Ph.D. Student Paper Award



The past recipients of the ACM SIGSIM Best Ph.D. Student Paper Award:

2018 Matias Bonaventura
Universidad de Buenos Aires and ICC-CONICET
2017 María Julia Blas
INGAR - Institute of Development and Design
2016 Tom Warnke
University of Rostock
2015 Mohammad Dehghanimohammadabadi
Western New England University
2014 Philipp Baumgärtel Philipp Baumgärtel
Friedrich-Alexander University of Erlangen-Nürnberg

Parastu Kasaie
University of Cincinnati


Christian Hammel
Technische Universität Dresden

Juan Pablo Saenz Corredor
University of Miami
2010 Adrian R. Nafarrate
Arizona State University
2009 Claudia Szabo
National University of Singapore
2008 Volkan Üstün
Auburn University

Gareth Evans
University of Queensland

slide up button